Each Darzin client licence has a limit set for the number of registered or "active" users permitted. Active users have a role assigned to them. If you try to assign a role to a user when that limit has been reached, you will receive this message. 

If you have users who are no longer working with Darzin or have left your organisation, you can remove their roles. This will automatically make them "inactive" and allow you to add a new active user to your user list.
Inactive users cannot be deleted. It is necessary to retain their details for audit purposes. They may have also been assigned Tasks and Complaints. User information must be retained on these records to ensure data integrity. 

If you have removed roles from users and you still cannot assign a role to a new user then it is time to upgrade your Darzin licence. Please contact us to discuss options.

Did this answer your question?