It is recommended that a Stakeholder is made 'Inactive' as opposed to deleting stakeholder records, particularly if there is interaction history associated to their profile. 

It is easy to inactivate a stakeholder, just view their stakeholder record and click on the Inactive icon.

It is easy to distinguish Inactive Stakeholder records as they will display the inactive symbol next to their name in search results. 

Please note: Inactive stakeholder records cannot be linked to interactions, if you needed to add them retrospectively, you must go back to their record and activate it again.

Did this answer your question?