Within a multi-project environment Stakeholder, Property, Interaction, Complaint and Task records can all be 'shared', to enable visibility across multiple projects. In addition Darzin Filters including Contact Groups, Classification Tree and Zone can also be shared.
This does require specific consideration at times when you want to complete a data cleansing exercise (i.e. delete a stakeholder or remove visibility of a stakeholder from an existing project) or considering an 'archive' process for a specific project:

1. Shared Stakeholders/Property/Interactions etc
Within the relevant projects you need to establish which of the stakeholder/Property/Interaction data is ‘shared’ with either a project you have highlighted to archive or, an existing project you no longer want the record to be shared to. To complete this task start by reviewing the stakeholders/projects/interactions in each project and identify which stakeholder records are shared with other projects. You can see at the individual record detail the projects which the record is shared with and manually ‘un-share’ them from the project which are no longer active/required.

2. Shared Contact Groups
Within Admin settings, there is a view option to see the contact groups which are applicable to 'All Projects' and the contact groups applicable to 'This Project. It is recommended you review the 'All Projects' contact group structure and determine what is required for the projects you wish to retain. Then edit each value and update the required projects you need them to apply to. Please note: if the value is 'owned' by the logged in project, then you cannot not 'Un-share'. If you wish to remove the value from the project you would need to 'un-share' it from all other projects first and then delete the value.

3. Shared Classifications
Within Admin settings, there is a view option to see the Classification Tree values which are applicable to 'All Projects' and the contact groups applicable to 'This Project. It is recommended you review the 'All Projects' Classification Tree structure and determine what is required for the projects you wish to retain. Then edit each value and update the required projects you need them to apply to. Please note: if the value is 'owned' by the logged in project, then you cannot not 'Un-share'. If you wish to remove the value from the project you would need to 'un-share' it from all other projects first and then delete the value

4. New Contact Group / Classification Tree Structure
Please note: once you define the new contact group / classification tree structure there are 2 points you need to consider:
I. The project in which you create the data is by default set as the ‘Project Owner’ for the data. Therefore please ensure you are logged into the correct project when defining the Contact Group/Classification Tree values.
II. You will need to consider when defining Contact Group and Classification Tree structure the options of ‘Share to new project’ and/or ‘Share to new project in selected project group’, as this will impact whether this value is automatically added to any future projects.

Did this answer your question?